The Indian parliament has two houses called

The Indian parliament has two houses called

A. Congress and Rajyasabha

B. Congress and Loksabha

C. White House and Congress

D. Loksabha and Rajyasabha

Answer: Loksabha and Rajyasabha

Explanation: The Parliament has two houses – Loksabha and Rajyasabha. Also, the type of governance is Federal, ie there is separate executive and legislature at Center and States.

More Questions and Answers

Before 1947, British India was consisted of how many provinces and the Princely states?

Indian government is a

Which of the following Act was the first step taken by the British Parliament to control and regulate the affairs of the East India Company in India?

Which of the following act was designated the Governor of Bengal (Fort William) as the Governor-General (of Bengal)?

Who became the first Governor-General of Bengal

Which act Distinguished between commercial and political functions of the company

Which act placed the Indian affairs under the direct control of the British Government

Which act terminated the Company’s monopoly over Indian trade

Which act placed Governor-General (of Bengal) became the Governor-General of India

Who was the first Governor-General of India

Which act was the final step towards centralization in British India

Which Act ended the activities of the East India Company as a commercial body

Which Act separated the legislative and executive functions of the Governor-General’s Council

Which Act introduced a system of open competition as the basis for the recruitment of civil servants of the Company

Who was the first Viceroy of India

Which Act Abolished Board of Control and Court of Directors

Which Act established the Legislative councils in Center and provinces

Which Act accorded statutory recognition to the portfolio system

Which Act Introduced indirect elections (nomination) to India

Which Act is also known as the Morley- Minto Reforms

Which Act changed the name of the Central Legislative Council to the Imperial Legislative Council?

Which Act introduced a system of communal representation for Muslims by accepting the concept of ‘separate electorate’

Which Act is also known as the Montague-Chelmsford Reforms

Which Act introduced the scheme of dual governance, ‘Dyarchy’

Which Act introduced bicameralism at the center for the first time

Which Act provided for the establishment of an All-India Federation consisting of the Provinces and the Princely States as units

Which Act divided the powers between the Centre and the units into items of three lists

Which Act abolished the Dyarchy in the Provinces and introduced ‘Provincial Autonomy’

Which Act provided for the establishment of Federal Court

Which Act abolished the Council of India

Which Act declared India as an Independent and Sovereign State

The Laws made before the Charter Act of 1833 were called as

Who created the office of District Collector in 1772

In which year Lord Ripon’s resolution was hailed as the ‘Magna Carta’ of local self-government

In which year Railway Budget was separated from the General Budget

In which of the following periods the British tried for the centralization of power