Formation of Interim Government (1946) MCQ and Answers

Formation of Interim Government (1946) MCQ and Answers: The interim government of 1946 was a critical period in Indian history. Here are some of the most important questions about it and their answers.

Other Relevant Links

Revolution of 1857Political Institution Established before Congress
Freedom Movements of IndiaIndian National Congress
Educational Development in Modern IndiaModerate Groups and Extremist Groups in Congress
Indian Princely StatesRevolutionary Movement in India
Social and Religious MovementRevolutionary Activities Outside India

Formation of Interim Government (1946) MCQ and Answers

1. Which Portfolio was held by Dr. Rajendra Prasad in the interim Government formed in the year 1946?

(A) Defence

(B) External Affairs and Commonwealth Relations

(C) Food and Agriculture

(D) None of the above

Answer: (C)

2. Who headed the Interim Cabinet formed in the year 1946?

(A) Rajendra Prasad

(B) Jawaharlal Nehru

(C) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel

(D) Rajagopalachari

Answer: (B)

3. In the interim Government (1946) who held the Railways Portfolio?

(A) Baldev Singh

(B) T.T. Chundrigar

(C) Asaf Ali

(D) Abdul Rab Nishtar

Answer: (C)

4. When the Indian Muslim League was inducted into the Interim Government in 1946, Liaquat Ali Khan was assigned the Portfolio of

(A) Foreign Affairs

(B) Home

(C) Finance

(D) Defence

Answer: (C)

5. In the leadership of Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru interim Government formed in

(A) July, 1946

(B) August, 1946

(C) September, 1946

(D) October, 1946

Answer: (C)

6. Who among of the following was not member of interim Cabinet?

(A) Jawaharlal Nehru

(B) Baldev Singh

(C) Ali Zaher

(D) B.R. Ambedkar

Answer: (D)

7. Who among the following was the Finance Minister in Nehru’s interim Government in 1946?

(A) Fazlul Haq

(B) Khizr Hayat Khan

(C) Liaquat Ali Khan

(D) Ghaznafar Ali Khan

Answer: (C)

8. In which province Muslim League formed their Government after 1946 elections?

(A) Bengal

(B) North-East province

(C) Punjab

(D) Bihar

Answer: (A)

9. Who among the following was not minister in interim Government formed on 2nd September, 1946?

(A) Jawaharlal Nehru

(B) Liaquat Ali Khan

(C) Abul Kalam Azad

(D) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Answer: (C)

10. Muslim League observed the ‘Direct Action Day’ on

(A) 13th August, 1946

(B) 14th August, 1946

(C) 15th August, 1946

(D) 16th August, 1946

Answer: (D)

Other Relevant Links

Partition of Bengal (1905) and the Indigenous MovementLucknow Session of Congress
Congress Session: Banaras, Calcutta and SuratHome Rule League Movement
Formation of Muslim League (1906)Gandhi and His Early Movements
Morley-Minto ReformsPeasant Movement and Kisan Sabha
Delhi Durbar and Change of CapitalTrade Union and Communist Party

Categories: History

%d bloggers like this: