Political Institution Established before Congress MCQ and Answers

Political Institution Established before Congress MCQ and Answers: If you’re looking to test your knowledge of India’s political institutions, look no further. This blog post contains a quiz on one of the oldest political institutions in India, and the answers are included. So put your thinking cap on and see how you do!

Other Relevant Links

Revolution of 1857Gandhi and His Early Movements
Freedom Movements of IndiaIndian National Congress
Educational Development in Modern IndiaModerate Groups and Extremist Groups in Congress
Morley-Minto ReformsRevolutionary Movement in India
Social and Religious MovementRevolutionary Activities Outside India

Political Institution Established before Congress MCQ and Answers

1. The most important of the pre- Congress Nationalist Organisation was the

(A) Bengal British India Society

(B) East India Association

(C) Young Bengal Association

(D) Indian Association of Calcutta

Answer: (D)

2. Which one of the following submitted in 1875 a petition to the House of Commons demanding India’s direct representation in the British Parliament?

(A) The Deccan Association

(B) The Indian Association

(C) The Madras Mahajan Sabha

(D) The Poona Sarvajanik Sabha

Answer: (D)

3. Which among the following year Surendra Nath Banerjee was eliminated from Indian Civil Services?

(A) 1874 A.D.

(B) 1877 A.D.

(C) 1885 A.D.

(D) 1892 A.D.

Answer: (A)

4. Which one of the following Indian leaders was dismissed by the British from the Indian Civil Service?

(A) Satyendra Nath Tagore

(B) Surendra Nath Banerjee

(C) R.C. Dutt

(D) Subhash Chandra Bose

Answer: (B)

5. Who was the first Indian to resist the political reforms?

(A) Dadabhai Naoroji

(B) Surendra Nath

(C) Ram Mohan Roy

(D) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

Answer: (B)

6. Name the organization formed by Surendra Nath Banerjee which merged with the Indian National Congress in 1886.

(A) East India Association

(B) London India Society

(C) Indian Association

(D) Indian National Conference

Answer: (D)

7. Who amongst the following was one of the founders of the Bombay Presidency Association in 1885?

(A) Firoz Shah Mehta

(B) P. Anand Charlu

(C) M.V. Raghav Cheriyar

(D) S.N. Banerjee

Answer: (A)

8. The Madras Mahajan Sabha was established in the year.

(A) 1884

(B) 1881

(C) 1882

(D) 1883

Answer: (A)

9. Which of the following pairs do not match? Find your answer with the help of given code.

1. British India Society – London

2. East India Association – Calcutta

3. National India Association – London

4. Indian Association – Bombay Code

(A) 1 and 2 (B) 3 and 4

(C) 1 and 3 (D) 2 and 4

Answer: (D)

10. Arrange the following organization on the basis of their correct order.

1. Bombay Association

2. Madras Mahajan Sabha

3. Indian Association

4. Indian League Code

(A) 1, 2, 3, 4 (B) 2, 3, 1, 4

(C) 3, 4, 2, 1 (D) 1, 4, 3, 2

Answer: (D)

11. Match List-I with List-II and select the correct answer using the code given below the lists.

List-I (Organizations)

(a) Landholders’ Society

(b) British India Society

(c) Indian Society

(d) Indian Association

List-II (Founders)

1. S.N. Banerjee

2. Anand Mohan Bose

3. William Adams

4. Dwarkanath Tagore Code

(a) (b) (c) (d)

(A) 4 3 2 1

(B) 4 2 3 1

(C) 3 2 4 1

(D) 4 1 2 3

Answer: (A)

12. Consider the following organizations.

1. Bangabhasha Prakasika Sabha

2. Landholders Society

3. Bengal British India Society

4. Indian League Select the correct chronological order of founding of these organizations from the code given below

(A) 1, 2, 3, 4

(B) 1, 3, 2, 4

(C) 2, 1, 3, 4

(D) 2, 3, 4, 1

Answer: (A)

13. Consider the following pairs.

1. Radhakanta Deb – First President of the British Indian Association

2. Gazulu Lakshminarasu Chetty – Founder of the Madras Mahajan Sabha

3. Surendra Nath Banerjee – Founder of the Indian Association

Which of the above pairs is/are correctly matched?

(A) Only 1

(B) Only 1 and 3

(C) Only 2 and 3

(D) 1, 2 and 3

Answer: (B)

14. Which one of the following pairs is not correctly matched?

(A) Asiatic Society of Bengal – 1784 A.D.

(B) Asiatic Society of Bombay – 1804 A.D.

(C) Royal Asiatic Society of Great Britain – 1823 A.D.

(D) Landholders Society of Bengal – 1844 A.D.

Answer: (D)

15. Who was the founder of the Indian Association?

(A) Dadabhai Naoroji

(B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

(C) A.O. Hume

(D) Surendra Nath Banerjee

Answer: (D)

16. The first Political Organization established in India in 1838 was known as

(A) British India Society

(B) Bengal British India Society

(C) Settlers Association

(D) Zamindari Association

Answer: (D)

17. Who amongst the following was the founder of ‘Indian Association’?

(A) Bipin Chandra Pal

(B) Dadabhai Naoroji

(C) Gopal Krishna Gokhale

(D) S.N. Banerjee

Answer: (D)

Other Relevant Links

Cabinet Mission Plan (1946)Second World War
Constituent Assembly (1946)Demand for Pakistan
Formation of Interim Government (1946)Individual Satyagraha (1940)
Partition of India and IndependenceCripps Mission (1942)
Constitution Development of IndiaQuit India Movement

Categories: History


%d bloggers like this: